Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Seasiders Seeded For Cup Draw

13 June 2013

Blackpool Among 18 Seeded Teams For Capital One Cup Draw

The Seasiders have been seeded for the First Round of the Capital One Cup, along with 17 other northern Football League teams.

The seeds for the First Round are dependent upon last season's league positions, meaning Blackpool can't face a fellow Championship side in the opening round.

The draw is also split into north and south sections with The Seasiders obviously being placed in the northern half of the draw.

The furthest south Blackpool could travel is Shrewsbury, while Carlisle United are the most northern non-seeded side.

The 18 teams that Paul Ince's side could face in the First Round are listed below:

- Accrington Stanley

- Bradford City

- Burton Albion

- Bury

- Carlisle United

- Chesterfield

- Fleetwood Town

- Hartlepool United

- Mansfield Town

- Morecambe

- Oldham Athletic

- Port Vale

- Preston North End

- Rochdale

- Rotherham United

- Scunthorpe United

- Shrewsbury Town

- York City

The draw will be announced at 9.30am on Monday 17 June with all First Round ties taking place in the week commencing 5 August 2013.

Advertisement block