Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Blackpool Seeded For Cup

10 June 2014

Capital One Cup Details

Blackpool FC will be one of 17 teams seeded teams for the Capital One Cup first round draw, which is just a week away.

The draw, which will be made at 10am on Tuesday 17 June, could see The Seasiders come up against Fleetwood Town or Accrington Stanley.

All first round matches will be played during the week commencing 11 August and the teams will be split into northern and southern sections.

North Section (Seeded) 
1. Barnsley
2. Blackburn Rovers
3. Blackpool
4. Bolton Wanderers
5. Bradford City
6. Derby County
7. Doncaster Rovers
8. Huddersfield Town
9. Leeds United
10. Middlesbrough
11. Nottingham Forest
12. Port Vale
13. Preston North End
14. Rotherham United
15. Sheffield United
16. Sheffield Wednesday
17. Wigan Athletic

North Section (Non Seeds) 
18. Accrington Stanley
19. Burton Albion
20. Bury
21. Carlisle United
22. Chesterfield
23. Crewe Alexandra
24. Fleetwood Town
25. Hartlepool United
26. Mansfield Town
27. Morecambe
28. Notts County
29. Oldham Athletic
30. Rochdale
31. Scunthorpe United
32. Shrewsbury Town
33. Tranmere Rovers
34. York City 

Advertisement block