Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

2014/15 Championship Line-Up Confirmed

26 May 2014

Blackpool's 23 Opponents

After Rotherham United’s play-off final victory over Leyton Orient yesterday, the full line-up for the 2014/15 Championship campaign was confirmed.

The Millers beat Russell Slade’s men on penalties at Wembley, after coming from 2-0 down to seal a second successive promotion.

Steve Evans’ side join Wolverhampton Wanderers, who return to English football’s second tier at the first time of asking, after winning League One with 103 points.

Brentford are the other promoted side, after their 94 points saw them finish a comfortable eight points clear of beaten play-off finalists Orient.

The trio replace relegated Doncaster Rovers, Barnsley and Yeovil Town, who all return to League One.

Going the other way from The Championship are Leicester City and Burnley, who finished first and second respectively, capping impressive campaigns. 

They were joined by QPR, after the Londoners beat Derby County in Saturday’s play-off final thanks to a late Bobby Zamora strike.

Replacing them in The Championship is Norwich City, Fulham and Cardiff City, who all drop from the Premier League.

The full line-up is as follows:

Birmingham City
Blackburn Rovers
Bolton Wanderers 
Brighton & Hove Albion
Cardiff City
Charlton Athletic
Derby County
Huddersfield Town
Ipswich Town
Leeds United
Norwich City
Nottingham Forest
Rotherham United
Sheffield Wednesday
Wigan Athletic
Wolverhampton Wanderers

Fixtures for the new Championship campaign are released on Wednesday 18 June at 9am. 

Advertisement block