Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Retained List Announced

11 May 2016

Six Players Depart

Blackpool Football Club can confirm its retained list that has been submitted to The Football League.

Six players will depart Bloomfield Road upon expiry of their contracts, while fresh terms have been offered to midfielder David Norris.

Already under contract for the 2016/17 season:

Will Aimson
Henry Cameron
Mark Cullen
Colin Doyle
John Herron
Luke Higham
Kyle Letheren
Jim McAlister
Bright Osayi-Samuel
Danny Philliskirk
Brad Potts
Jack Redshaw
Clark Robertson
Mark Yeates

An option has been activated on the contract of:

Tom Aldred

A new contract has been offered to:

David Norris

Offered and agreed professional terms:

Macauley Wilson

Offered professional terms:

Myles Boney

The club will not be activating options or offering contracts to:

Emmerson Boyce
Charles Dunne
David Ferguson
Connor Oliver
Martin Paterson
Jarrett Rivers

Loan players returning to parent clubs:

Jacob Blyth
Uche Ikpeazu
Lloyd Jones
Liam Smith
Hayden White

The Seasiders would like to wish those departing the club all the very best for the future.

Advertisement block