Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

In Memory Of...

2 January 2017

Club To Remember Supporters, Players and Staff No Longer With Us

Blackpool Football Club will pay tribute to former players, supporters and staff who sadly passed away in 2016 prior to the game against Mansfield Town this afternoon. 

Before kick-off fans, players and officials from both clubs will unite for a minute-long period of applause to remember all those no longer with us.  
We will remember: 

John Andrew
Reg Armstrong
Jean Atkinson
Barry Bagot
Ian Britton
Fred Blackhurst
Ivor Broadbent
Mary Brocklehurst
Richard Broome
Andy Brown
Steve Carlisle
Dean Clark
Noel Connolly
Peter Collins
Allan Cooper
Christina Coughlan
William Coughlan
William Coughlan Junior
Russell Coughlin
Derek Dukes
Dave Durie
Joyce Eatch
Bryan Edwards
Arthur Gerrard
Ger Hanley
Eric Hawkesworth
Jean Hindle
Garry Jones
Tony Lockley
Sylvia Leach
Kenneth Lee
Alan Lythgoe
Peter Mason
Barry Mauger
Anna McGaffin
John McGuinness
David Moreton 
Billy Park
Ray Pointer
Kevin Prendergast
James Ralph
James Hudson Ridge
Brendan Sean
Patricia Sean
Alf Shillito 
Paul Sweeting
Wilfred Sykes
Jasper Sumner
Brian Wilkinson

The list of names above will also scroll up the big screen during the period of applause.

Advertisement block