Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Fixture News

2017/18 Fixtures: The Local Ones

Games Against Blackburn Rovers and Fleetwood Town On The Horizon

21 June 2017

You won't have to go far for some tasty fixtures in Sky Bet League One this season, with Blackpool facing off against two other Lancashire clubs.

Manager Gary Bowyer will come up against his former side Blackburn Rovers, while two dates against Fleetwood Town are back on the agenda.

There's also matches against four other clubs based in the North West, including Wigan Athletic who Blackpool face in the first round of the Carabao Cup. 

North West fixtures by distance (round trip): 

Fleetwood Town - 17 miles
Fixture Dates: Saturday 25 November (A) & Saturday 14 April (H) 

Blackburn Rovers - 61 miles
Fixture Dates: Saturday 7 October (H) & Saturday 10 March (A)

Wigan Athletic - 73 miles
Fixture Dates: Saturday 21 October (H) & Tuesday 13 February (A)

Bury - 98 miles
Fixture Dates: Tuesday 17 October (H) & Saturday 3 February (A)

Rochdale - 110 miles
Fixture Dates: Tuesday 26 September (H) & Monday 1 January (A)

Oldham Athletic - 111 miles
Fixture Dates: Saturday 26 August (H) & Monday 2 April (A)

 


Advertisement block