Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Fixture News

2017/18 Season: Key EFL Dates

2 June 2017

Key dates for the 2017/18 season have been confirmed, with Blackpool's campaign back in Sky Bet League One getting underway from the first weekend in August.

The Seasiders will find out who they will play and when on Wednesday 21 June, which is the day that fixtures are released for all three EFL divisions. 
Round One of the EFL Cup, which will be known as the Carabao Cup next season, will take place immediately after the season openers. 
Key Dates - 2017/18 
Sky Bet EFL fixtures announced: 21 June 2017 
Sky Bet EFL season starts: weekend of 5 August 2017 
Carabao Cup starts: week commencing 7 August 2017 
Checkatrade Trophy starts: week commencing 28 August 2017 
Sky Bet EFL regular season ends: weekend of 5 May 2018 
Sky Bet EFL Play-Off Finals: weekend of 26-28 May 2018

Advertisement block