Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Manager Confirms Retained List

10 Players To Depart, Discussions Continue With Others

4 May 2018

Blackpool manager Gary Bowyer has started his preparations for the 2018/19 season by announcing his retained list.

The club can confirm that Ben Williams, Andy Taylor, Jim McAlister, Will Aimson, Sessi D’Almeida, Danny Philliskirk, Jamille Matt, Raul Correia, Denzel Williams and Caleb Richards are to be released.

Options have been taken up to extend the contracts of Nathan Delfouneso and Jack Sims by a further year.

Discussions continue with Kelvin Mellor, Clark Robertson, Kyle Vassell, Mark Cullen, Armand Gnanduillet, Dolly Menga, Colin Daniel, Jay Spearing and Myles Boney about extending their stays at Bloomfield Road.

Meanwhile, Fin Sinclair-Smith has been offered a professional contract.   

Manager Gary Bowyer said:

“I’d like to place on record my thanks to all those players leaving us at the end of the campaign for their efforts throughout their time here. Some of those players departing helped us achieve promotion 12 months ago, while others have either come through the academy or featured at stages this season.

“Ben Williams stepped up to the role of goalkeeper coach in February and he has been absolutely fantastic. He has done some great work with the keepers over the past few months, and I have no doubts that he will make a very successful transition to that role on a full-time basis when he’s ready. For the moment, he has stressed a desire to also continue playing and we wish him the best of luck.”     

Advertisement block