Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Club Confirms Retained List

Eight Players To Depart This Summer

14 May 2019

Blackpool Football Club can now confirm its retained list for the 2019/20 season.

Options have been exercised to extend the contracts of eight players by a further year, while new deals have been offered to Nathan Delfouneso, Jimmy Ryan and Jack Sims.  

Mark Cullen and Donervon Daniels are amongst eight players to be leaving the club.

Contract options exercised on: 

Nick Anderton
Marc Bola
Myles Boney
Armand Gnanduillet
Christoffer Mafoumbi
Rowan Roache
Curtis Tilt 
Ollie Turton

New contracts offered to: 

Nathan Delfouneso
Jimmy Ryan
Jack Sims 

Professional contracts offered to:

Sean Graham
Emil Jaaskelainen
Nathan Shaw
Owen Watkinson


Max Clayton
Mark Cullen
Donervon Daniels
Chris Long
John O’Sullivan
Scott Quigley
Fin Sinclair-Smith
Chris Taylor

Already under contract for the 2019/20 season:

Liam Feeney
Callum Guy
Mark Howard
Michael Nottingham
Harry Pritchard
Jay Spearing
Jordan Thompson
Matty Virtue
Yusifu Ceesay

Loan players returning to parent clubs: 

Joe Dodoo (Rangers)
Antony Evans (Everton)
Ben Heneghan (Sheffield United)
Nya Kirby (Crystal Palace)

Blackpool manager Terry McPhillips said:

“Making decisions on players’ futures is always difficult, but I would like to go on record and thank all those players departing the club this summer for their hard work and commitment.

“They’re all terrific lads and we wish them all the very best for the future.”

Advertisement block